THEATRE - 2x Female Versatile Actor-Musicians for Christmas Production (apply by 31st July)

PLEASE READ CAREFULLY AND ONLY SUBMIT IF SUITABLE
CASTING
Female Actor Musicians in Goldilocks and the Three Bears


Hiccup Theatre and Derby Theatre are co producing a new version of the classic tale, Goldilocks and the Three Bears. The show will enjoy a Christmas run at Derby Theatre studio followed later in 2019 by a short regional tour.

The show will be a three hander, based on ideas devised by the company and building on Hiccup’s trademark stamp of versatile storytelling told by a band of actor-musicians. We are therefore looking for versatile performers used to devising and ensemble playing who can sing. Experience of puppetry and the ability to play a musical instrument is essential.

1) Female: to play the part of storyteller and Mummy Bear.

2) Female: to play the part of storyteller and Goldilocks.

We are interested in creating a diverse company and so welcome applications from BAME, D/deaf and Disabled actors.

Closing Date for Applications: Tuesday 31 July 2018

Apply by emailing your spotlight link to: Stuart Allen,  s.allen@derby.ac.uk

Audition Dates: Tuesday 7 August in Derby, Thursday 9 August in London

 

Creative Team

Director Sarah Brigham

Composer Ivan Stott

Designer Sam Wilde

Puppet Director/Maker John Barber

Costume Designer Tim Heywood

Dates and Information

Christmas Run

Rehearsals, Derby: Monday 1 – Friday 19 October 2018

Tech and preview at Brewhouse Arts Centre, Burton: Saturday 20 & Sunday 21 October 2018.

Rehearsal and Get In: Saturday 1 – Monday 3 December 2018

Run: Tuesday 4 December – Saturday 5 January 2018

Regional Tour

Rehearsal week: Monday 11 – Friday 15 Feb 2019

Tour dates: Saturday 16 February – Sunday 3 March 2019

Fees

Standard rates £491.48 (rehearsals)

£494.95 (Performances)

Plus relocation

You can find out more about the company at www.hiccuptheatre.co.uk






source: Derbytheatre.co.uk